Nutti's muses

I read little bits of everything.  My mystery preference is cozy.  I enjoy science fiction, but do not have a science background.  And I'm a hobbit from wayback before I was old enough to vote.  

The Dry Grass of August (Library Edition)

The Dry Grass of August (Library Edition) - Anna Jean Mayhew I enjoyed the narrator very much. June Watts has a lot of growing up to do. The second of four children she does not feel she fits into her family. When her mom and siblings leave Charlotte, NC for a visit with her uncle in FL she begins to question everything in her life. When a car accident leaves her family stranded in GA her life changes in ways previously unimaginable to her. A very well done debut will look forward to reading further books by this author. Would recommend for fans of "The Help" or "To Kill a Mockingbird."

Currently reading

The End of Overeating: Taking Control of the Insatiable American Appetite
David A. Kessler, Blair Hardman
A Vintage Affair: A Novel
Isabel Wolff
Heading Out to Wonderful
Robert Goolrick
Did Jesus Exist?: The Historical Argument for Jesus of Nazareth
Bart D. Ehrman
Mrs. Lincoln's Dressmaker
Jennifer Chiaverini
Year Zero
Rob Reid
Bomb: The Race to Build—and Steal—the World's Most Dangerous Weapon
Steve Sheinkin
The Power of Habit
Charles Duhigg
Rachel Hartman
No Crystal Stair: A Documentary Novel of the Life and Work of Lewis Michaux, Harlem Bookseller
Vaunda Micheaux Nelson, R. Gregory Christie